How to scroll in a specific window which has multiple scrolls?

Hi,

I am trying to automate Instagram android app. First, I search a hashtag “#marketing” then the Instagram app shows me the list of photos. Now I want to do scroll the photos, but there are 2 scrolls on that page. I am not able to scroll where I want to scroll. I am a newbie who just started learning appium.

I would highly appreciate any sort of help.
Kind Regards
Usama

example: -> [Android- Appium]Scroll an element(android.widget.HorizontalScrollView) left , I just want to scroll the element not the screen
where:

• “resourceIdMatches” resource-id of your scroll
  • plus you can mention direction as in example to help automator

So you mean I have to use UiScrollable? But it requires the user to specify a certain text to where we can scroll to?

What if I don’t know that text and I want to scroll for like 10 times?

just replace right part ->

try {
  // just flingForward
  driver.findElement(MobileBy.AndroidUIAutomator(
     "new UiScrollable(new UiSelector().resourceIdMatches(\"*.my_id\").scrollable(true)).flingForward()"));
} catch (Exception e) {
  // ignore
}
try {
  // or flingBackward
     "new UiScrollable(new UiSelector().resourceIdMatches(\"*.my_id\").scrollable(true)).flingBackward()"));
} catch (Exception e) {
  // ignore
}
try {
  // or flingToEnd but not more then 10 swipes
     "new UiScrollable(new UiSelector().resourceIdMatches(\"*.my_id\").scrollable(true)).flingToEnd(10)"));
} catch (Exception e) {
  // ignore
}

more commands -> https://developer.android.com/reference/androidx/test/uiautomator/UiScrollable

Not sure why but it’s not working. I think i am missing something really important. Maybe I don’t know how to identify the right scrollable element? I am stuck at this point for over 2 months, I tried to make posts in FB groups but no one willing to help. I made a 2-minute short video for you, can you please take a look at it?