Automating / Passing a MSAL Login

Hi everyone! I’m new here.

I’m trying to automate a login test on Microsoft Authentication Library (MSAL).

I’m new to appium and I’m trying to understand why this test is flakey.

I get this error from the server:

Send a sequence of keystrokes to the active element.[“[email protected]”]
An element could not be located on the page using the given search parameters

when trying to perform:

// Tapping E-mail …
t.tap(PointOption.point(263, 607)).perform(); // tapping the email/password field: a desperate move …
Thread.sleep(10000);
System.out.println(“Typing E-mail …”);
driver.getKeyboard().pressKey(account); // not working, why?
Thread.sleep(10000);

The code of the test is below:

public static boolean loginTest(AndroidDriver driver, String account, String password) throws InterruptedException {
Thread.sleep(10000);

// Attempting to Login ...
    TouchAction t = new TouchAction((PerformsTouchActions) driver);

// Tapping Sign-In Button ...
    System.out.println("Tapping the Sign-In Button ...");
    By signInButton = By.id("signIn");
    driver.findElement(signInButton).click(); // this works ...

// t.tap(PointOption.point(539, 2064)).perform(); // Tapping the sign-in button: a desperate move … this is flakey! why?

Thread.sleep(10000);

// Tapping E-mail ...
    t.tap(PointOption.point(263, 607)).perform();  // tapping the email/password field: a desperate move ...
    Thread.sleep(10000);
    System.out.println("Typing E-mail ...");
    driver.getKeyboard().pressKey(account); // not working, why?
    Thread.sleep(10000);

// Tapping Next ...
    t.tap(PointOption.point(837, 1006)).perform();  // Tapping next: a desperate move ...
    Thread.sleep(10000);

// Tapping Password ...
    System.out.println("Tapping Password ...");
    driver.getKeyboard().pressKey(password); // not working, why?
    Thread.sleep(10000);

// ...
    driver.getKeyboard().pressKey(Keys.ENTER);
    Thread.sleep(10000);

String syncActivity = ".Sync";