[Android] Running multiple tests without reinitiate the application again

Hello.

I’m new to appium and this might be a simple issue that I might somehow overlooked or didn’t find a solution yet by searching the documentation.

I’m trying to automate an Android application, with JUnit as the test runner. My tests are structured into files that are containing @Before, @After and @Test.

public class LoginWithInvalidCredentials {

private AppiumDriver driver;

private String ValidEmail = "[email protected]";
private String InvalidPassword = "Qwerty@1";

@Before
public void setUp() throws Exception    {

DesiredCapabilities capabilities = new DesiredCapabilities();
    capabilities.setCapability("deviceName", "AndroidTestDevice");
    capabilities.setCapability("noReset","true");
    capabilities.setCapability("fullReset","false");

driver = new AndroidDriver(new URL("http://127.0.0.1:4723/wd/hub"), capabilities);
}

@After
public void tearDown() throws Exception {

driver.quit();
}

@Test
public void LoginWithInvalidCredentials() {`indent preformatted text by 4 spaces`

The suite is started by running a file that looks like this

@RunWith(Suite.class)
@Suite.SuiteClasses({
        LoginWithInvalidCredentials.class, LoginWithInvalidMail.class, Login.class })

public class TestSuiteAll {

}

The thing that I want to solve is that each time a class is initiated the application is reinitiated / reinstalled again, making the time of the test execution to be long.

I want to know if there’s any method to make my class files run one after the other without reinitiate the application - because now they are checking things in the same screen - so I want to send keys on different scenarios and check some error message based on the scenario.

Thank you,
Alex

Check this webpage :-

https://siprabugtracker.wordpress.com/2015/01/30/web-driver-script-for-gmail-login-test-with-valid-and-invalid-test-data/

Hope it helps you!!