Appium Error - java.lang.SecurityException: Permission Denial: starting Intent

I am an Appium and Android noob, thrown into a startup and asked to build their Appium testing for iOS and Android. I am having incredible trouble with Appium connections.

1: What does this error even mean?

java.lang.SecurityException: Permission Denial: starting Intent { act=android.intent.action.MAIN cat=[android.intent.category.LAUNCHER] flg=0x10200000 cmp=com.truckpay.truckpay/com.truckpay.Activity.Activity_ScreenSlide } from null (pid=6246, uid=2000) not exported from uid 10150
        at com.android.server.wm.ActivityStackSupervisor.checkStartAnyActivityPermission(ActivityStackSupervisor.java:1043)
        at com.android.server.wm.ActivityStarter.startActivity(ActivityStarter.java:760)
        at com.android.server.wm.ActivityStarter.startActivity(ActivityStarter.java:583)
        at com.android.server.wm.ActivityStarter.startActivityMayWait(ActivityStarter.java:1288)
        at com.android.server.wm.ActivityStarter.execute(ActivityStarter.java:514)
        at com.android.server.wm.ActivityTaskManagerService.startActivityAndWait(ActivityTaskManagerService.java:1231)
        at com.android.server.am.ActivityManagerService.startActivityAndWait(ActivityManagerService.java:3512)
        at com.android.server.am.ActivityManagerShellCommand.runStartActivity(ActivityManagerShellCommand.java:513)
        at com.android.server.am.ActivityManagerShellCommand.onCommand(ActivityManagerShellCommand.java:172)
        at android.os.ShellCommand.exec(ShellCommand.java:104)
        at com.android.server.am.ActivityManagerService.onShellCommand(ActivityManagerService.java:9774)
        at android.os.Binder.shellCommand(Binder.java:881)
        at android.os.Binder.onTransact(Binder.java:765)
        at android.app.IActivityManager$Stub.onTransact(IActivityManager.java:4498)
        at com.android.server.am.ActivityManagerService.onTransact(ActivityManagerService.java:2741)