Help using 'arc' for real android device - Error using PAGE command

I have connected appium ruby console to a real device. The command ‘page_class’ command is working fine.

[1] pry(main)> page_class
get /source
9x android.widget.FrameLayout
4x android.widget.LinearLayout
4x android.view.View
3x android.widget.RelativeLayout
3x android.widget.ImageView
1x android.widget.TextView
1x android.widget.ListView
1x android.widget.ViewSwitcher
1x android.webkit.WebView
1x hierarchy

Executing ‘page’ command on specific class name the following error is generated

[2] pry(main)> page 'android.widget.TextView'
get /source
post /appium/app/strings
Selenium::WebDriver::Error::UnknownError: Unable to load json file and update strings.
from /Users/gsypolt/.rvm/gems/ruby-2.1.3/gems/selenium-webdriver-2.44.0/lib/selenium/webdriver/remote/response.rb:52:in `assert_ok'

I would appreciate insight why this error is generated. I am new to android development and could be build issue.

Thanks,
Greg

That is very strange. Could you also post the appium server logs?

The APK file located in the same directory where I am executing the ‘arc’ command. Any insight would be great.