How to turn off network in ios device?

i have a scenario for which i have to test network off scenarion . I am new in iOS automation can somebody help me in dealing with it???

1 Like

You can’t. network connection API isn’t currently supported on iOS
http://appium.io/slate/en/master/?java#adjusting-network-connection

1 Like

You have two ways, not sure if thats what you want:

A)
-) Disable Cellular connection for device and enable WiFi before tests starts
-) When you need the network off scenario, just do a swipe up from bottom to show bottom menu and do a click on wifi to turn it off (use coordinates %)
-) Click outside of menu to go back to your app

or

B) Use the bottom menu again and just enable/disable flight mode to your needs

Hope it helps

2 Likes

@Telmo_Cardoso:Thanks will try this up. Can we use it with simulator as well???

dunno, never used simulator for appium tests

@Neha_Rathore Did you get this to work? Let me know, this has become a blocker for me!

@Telmo_Cardoso Is there any way that we can run UIAutomator commands through appium? Because UIAutomator allows us to to toggle wi-fi.

@Pratyush: no i didn’t get any help

Dear All,

Let me do my best to help you all…

1. Use driver.swipe functionality to bring the settings from bottom.
    { now if you wonder on how to find the co- ordinates , then
    A. Connect iPad to your device with Appium inspector opened.
    B. Swipe up the settings manually .
    C. Click on ‘Refresh’ button in Appium Inspector.
    4. You may notice “Quick Settings” preview on Appium inspector screen itself.
    5. Now choose “Precise Tap” from Appium Inspector and tap over ‘Wifi Icon’ (Green dot will be get marked) , this will also display the “StartX” and “StartY” value.
    6. Pass these value as an argument to the drive.tap (method).
    }

2. Now mode got switched to Offline.

3. To close the “Settings”, you don’t need to swipe. Instead you may follow the same steps and tap anywhere on page.

// hiding keyboard