I am new to automation and first time trying, what is wrong with this code? Not able to use URL for appium

import static org.junit.Assert.*;

import java.io.File;

import org.junit.Test;
import org.openqa.selenium.remote.CommandExecutor;
import org.openqa.selenium.remote.DesiredCapabilities;
import org.openqa.selenium.remote.RemoteWebDriver;

import com.gargoylesoftware.htmlunit.javascript.host.URL;

import io.appium.java_client.android.AndroidDriver;
import io.appium.java_client.remote.MobileCapabilityType;
import io.appium.java_client.remote.MobilePlatform;

public class whatsapp {

@Test
public void  test() {
	File Appdir = new File("src");
	File app =new File(Appdir,"com.google.android.talk_v7.0.113001250-22891288_Android-4.1.apk");
	DesiredCapabilities Cap = new DesiredCapabilities();
	Cap.setCapability(MobileCapabilityType.PLATFORM_NAME, MobilePlatform.ANDROID);
	Cap.setCapability(MobileCapabilityType.DEVICE_NAME,"Android Emulator");
	Cap.setCapability(MobileCapabilityType.APP, app.getAbsolutePath());

AndroidDriver Driver1=new AndroidDriver(new URL("http://10.130.203.129:4327/wd/hub"), Cap);

}

}

is it IP of your PC where you start tests or is it another PC where Appium server is running?

in second case it is correct. in first case you need replace it to ‘localhost’ or ‘0.0.0.0’

@patelvish0 also make sure that the port that you are mentioning in the URL is the same on which your server is running…

As the default value for the port is 4723 while you have mentioned it as 4327

Your automation test will print logs in two areas:

1. Logs will be printed by the Java process that is running your test. If there is a connection error, there would be an exception and stacktrace printed to the console (either in your IDE or on the terminal where you’re running the test).