Something went wrong installing the "sharp" module

Hello just want to ask a question as I’m still new to appium when I run my test I’m getting this error for appium:

e    [35m[Appium]e[39m Could not load driver 'uiautomator2', so it will not be available. Error in loading the driver was: 
e[35m[Appium]e[39m Something went wrong installing the "sharp" module
e[35m[Appium]e[39m 
e[35m[Appium]e[39m Cannot find module '../build/Release/sharp-darwin-x64.node'

which in return result to this:

org.openqa.selenium.SessionNotCreatedException: Could not start a new session. Response code 500. Message: An unknown server-side error occurred while processing the command. Original error: Could not find a driver for automationName 'UIAutomator2' and platformName 'ANDROID'. Have you installed a driver that supports those capabilities? Run 'appium driver list --installed' to see. (Lower-level error: 
Something went wrong installing the "sharp" module

This issue does not occur if I run appium normally from the terminal and appium is working find through the appium inspector when I start session

What I’ve tried:

• Tried lowering appium version
  • reinstall appium
  • change permissions in of node_modules (Thought maybe its a permission issue)

Hope you can help me with this issue I don’t need sharp at the moment I don’t know why its installing during when I run the test. Thank you

I’m not understanding when the problem is occurring. Seems like it is working normally most times, what is the difference that makes the problem occur?

first link in google → Something went wrong installing the "sharp" module · Issue #24559 · gatsbyjs/gatsby · GitHub

try answer

npm rebuild --verbose sharp

Hello, sorry for the confusion the issue was that when I start appium via a ServerManager class it is trying to install sharp module for some reason

e[35m[Appium]e[39m { port: e[33m26280e[39m, sessionOverride: e[33mtruee[39m }

e[35m[Appium]e[39m Attempting to load driver uiautomator2...