Unable to run test on real device but running on simulator

Hi All,

As I am new to real time device testing, I need your support in resolving an issue which I am facing since long now. I have following issues in iOS devices and simulators:

1. I am able to run my script in simulator but not on real time device.
  2. Unable to see WebDriverAgentRunner app on the device, however I have build that app multiple times.
  3. My Scrip is able to interact with Appium, it gets installed also but never gets open (In Eclipse it gets failed with error: No element found)

Please find the attached appium logs and desired capabilities below:
Desired Capabilities:
IOSDriver wd = null;
DesiredCapabilities capabilities = new DesiredCapabilities();
System.out.println(" ");
capabilities.setCapability(“appium-version”, “1.7.2”);
capabilities.setCapability(“automationName”, “XCUITest”);
capabilities.setCapability(“platformName”, “iOS”);
capabilities.setCapability(“udid”, “UDID”); //6Plus
//capabilities.setCapability(“noReset”, “true”);
capabilities.setCapability(“platformVersion”, “11.2.6”);
capabilities.setCapability(“deviceName”, "iPhone 6”);
capabilities.setCapability(“app”,
“”);

capabilities.setCapability("bundleID", “<com.bundel id>”);
	wd = new IOSDriver(new URL("http://0.0.0.0:4723/wd/hub"), capabilities);

AppiumLogs.txt (17.8 KB)

Request you to please help me ASAP, as it is completely blocking me. Also in simulator I am able to run only in one device.

you must start appium server but not with this IP 0.0.0.0.
try 127.0.0.1

and verify if it is the right udid and deviceName.

Hi Langme,

I have tried with this wd = new IOSDriver(new URL(“http://127.0.0.1:4723/wd/hub”), capabilities);
but unfortunately no luck

verify if it is the right udid and deviceName

Yes it is. I am able to uninstall and install the app, but it never gets open and my script in eclipse continues