Wanted: Python Client Maintainer

We are looking for a person skilled in Python and Appium/Selenium automation to help us with python driver maintenance, which includes:

• Issues triaging and fixing
  • Reviewing of pull requests
  • Releasing stable and beta library updates
  • Refactoring and improving the existing codebase

As a result you get:

• Expertise in Appium
  • Advanced GIT profile for your account
  • Recognition from Appium and open source community
  • More good in the universe
3 Likes

I am not very proficient in Python but I can try to give my best. I have been using Appium since Appium 1.3 but largely with Java client.

I’ve been doing Python dev for about 5 years now, been using Selenium/Appium for about 2… Still pretty young to the game but I’ve looking for an open source project to really get my hands into, I’d love help out with the maintenance of the Python Driver.

Sound interesting to me. I’ve been developing/using python/Appium for 2 years, extensively. Thanks to Appium I founded literally hundreds of bugs, defects, crashes, ANRs, etc. Its time to pay this back and contribute sth to Appium community. Will try to help. Regards!

Thank you for your replies. Here you can find some documentation to start with. The client repository URL is present in the summary above. Please join our Appium Slack channel and feel free to ask development-related questions there. Also, we can create a separate one for Python client itself if you see a need for it.

@KazuCocoa @isaac FYI

1 Like

Sure, @mykola-mokhnach could I get an invite to the Slack channel? Email is [email protected]

Thanks @mykola-mokhnach .

I looked at the https://appium.slack.com/signup, bit it does not takes gmail login.

Give me your email and I’ll send an invitation

@mykola-mokhnach
[email protected]

Please include me since it does not allow hotmail.com. I want to start contributing and want to follow the slack conversations.